Skip to Content

Trainers

Texas Stream Team Trainers

Texas Stream Team trainers exhibit an exceptional level of commitment to the Texas Stream Team program by taking on the responsibility to ensure interested trainees receive the training necessary to become a citizen scientist. Texas Stream Team trainers play a vital role in ensuring the statewide network of citizen scientists continues to grow. The role of a trainer is crucial because the quality of data collected depends upon the quality of training.

City Group Public or Private? Trainings Offered Lead Trainer Trainer Email
City
Austin
Group
LCRA – Colorado River Watch Network
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Susan Meckel
Trainer Email
Susan.Meckel@lcra.org
City
Arlington
Group
City of Arlington
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Amesha Morris
Trainer Email
Amesha.morris@arlingtontx.gov
City
Brazoria
Group
Matagorda Bay Foundation
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Bill Balboa
Trainer Email
BBalboa@MatBay.org
City
Dallas
Group
Aquatic Alliance of Texas Stream Team
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Probe Core, Advanced
Lead Trainer
Richard Grayson
Trainer Email
Rhg500@gmail.com
City
Dallas
Group
City of Dallas
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Christopher Morris
Trainer Email
Christopher.Morris@dallascityhall.com
City
Denton
Group
City of Denton
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Zach Peterson
Trainer Email
Zachary.Peterson@cityofdenton.com
City
Fort Worth
Group
City of Fort Worth
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Kayla Miller
Trainer Email
TexasStreamTeam@FortWorthTexas.gov
City
Grand Prairie
Group
City of Grand Prairie
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Brianna Nisi
Trainer Email
BNisi@gptx.org
City
Houston
Group
Bayou Preservation Association
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Bob Lee
Trainer Email
rsigurdlee@gmail.com
City
Houston
Group
Houston-Galveston Area Council (H-GAC)
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Kendall Guidroz
Trainer Email
Stream.Team@h-gac.com
City
Iraan
Group
Friends of the Pecos
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Jon Quick
Trainer Email
TheJonBQuick@gmail.com
City
Iraan
Group
Iraan ISD
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Patina Crowder
Trainer Email
Patina.Crowder@isisd.net
City
Lockhart
Group
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Probe Core
Lead Trainer
Marty Kelly
Trainer Email
Marty.Kelly@tpwd.texas.gov
City
Lufkin
Group
Angelina & Neches River Authority
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Kimberly Wagner
Trainer Email
Kwagner@anra.org
City
Mexia
Group
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Probe Core
Lead Trainer
Adam Whisenant
Trainer Email
Adam.Whisenant@tpwd.texas.gov
City
New Braunfels
Group
Headwaters at the Comal in New Braunfels
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Phillip Brown
Trainer Email
Phillip@pebrown.com
City
Richardson
Group
University of Texas at Dallas
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Chandani Rana
Trainer Email
Chandani.rana@utdallas.edu
City
San Antonio
Group
Alamo Area Chapter Master Naturalist
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Lissa Martinez
Trainer Email
MartinezLissa1@mac.com
City
San Antonio
Group
Roadrunner Stream Team
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Scott Rippeth
Trainer Email
SMRippeth@gmail.com
City
San Marcos
Group
San Marcos River Rangers
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, E. coli Bacteria
Lead Trainer
Rachel Sanborn
Trainer Email
RiverRangers@SanMarcosRiver.org
City
San Marcos
Group
San Marcos River Rangers
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, E. coli Bacteria
Lead Trainer
Adam Berglund
Trainer Email
RiverRangers@SanMarcosRiver.org
City
Texarkana
Group
Texarkana College Earth Club
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Judy Reeves
Trainer Email
ReevesRanger1944@gmail.com
City
Waco
Group
Baylor University - Center for Reservoir & Aquatic Systems Research (CRASR)
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, Probe Core, E. coli Bacteria, Advanced
Lead Trainer
Melissa Mullins
Trainer Email
Melissa_Mullins@baylor.edu
City
Waco
Group
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, Probe Core, Advanced
Lead Trainer
Jennifer Bronson-Warren
Trainer Email
jennifer.bronson-warren@tpwd.texas.gov

Last updated: 05/31/2022