Skip to Content

Trainers

Texas Stream Team Trainers

Texas Stream Team trainers exhibit an exceptional level of commitment to the Texas Stream Team program by taking on the responsibility to ensure interested trainees receive the training necessary to become a citizen scientist. Texas Stream Team trainers play a vital role in ensuring the statewide network of citizen scientists continues to grow. The role of a trainer is crucial because the quality of data collected depends upon the quality of training.

City Organization Public or Private Trainings Offered Lead Trainer Trainer Email
City
Austin
Organization
American Youthworks
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Erin Lehnen
Trainer Email
ErinLehnen@americanyouthworks.org
City
Austin
Organization
Capital Area Council of Boy Scouts of America
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Jessica Snider
Trainer Email
Jessica.Snider@scouting.org
City
Austin
Organization
LCRA Colorado River Watch Network
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Dani Apodaca
Trainer Email
Jacob.Apodaca@lcra.org
City
Austin
Organization
Longhorn Stream Team
Public or Private
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Tristan Heinen
Trainer Email
LonghornStreamTeam@yahoo.com
City
Austin
Organization
McKinney Falls State Park
Public or Private
Probe Core
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Marty Kelly
Trainer Email
Marty.Kelly@tpwd.texas.gov
City
Bandera
Organization
Bandera Stream Team
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Robert Brischetto
Trainer Email
RBrischetto@wireweb.net
City
Bastrop
Organization
Lost Pines Scout Camp
Public or Private
Private
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Jessica Snider
Trainer Email
Jessica.Snider@scouting.org
City
Blanco
Organization
Friends of Blanco State Park
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Ethan Belicek
Trainer Email
Ethan.Belicek@TPWD.texas.gov
City
Boerne
Organization
Cibolo Nature Center
Public or Private
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Donna Taylor
Trainer Email
Donna@cibolo.org
City
Bryan
Organization
City of Bryan
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Mark Jurica
Trainer Email
MJurica@bryantx.gov
City
Chandler
Organization
Greater Lake Palenstine Council
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Patrick Bowles
Trainer Email
PHBowles1@aol.com
City
College Station
Organization
City of College Station
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Lucas Gregory
Trainer Email
LFGregory@ag.tamu.edu
City
Corpus Christi
Organization
Center for Coastal Studies
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Erin Hill
Trainer Email
Erin.Hill@tamucc.edu
City
Dallas
Organization
Aquatic Alliance
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, Probe Core, Advanced
Lead Trainer
Richard Grayson
Trainer Email
rhg500@gmail.com
City
Dallas
Organization
City of Dallas
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, Standard Core Trainer
Lead Trainer
Christopher Morris
Trainer Email
Christopher.Morris@dallascityhall.com
City
Dallas
Organization
Groundwork Dallas
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Liomari Diaz-Martinez
Trainer Email
Liomari@groundworkdallas.org
City
Denton
Organization
City of Denton
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, Standard Core Trainer
Lead Trainer
Zach Peterson
Trainer Email
Zachary.Peterson@cityofdenton.com
City
Edinburg
Organization
Vaquero Stream Team
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Jessica Barrera
Trainer Email
Jessica.Barrera01@utrgv.edu
City
Flower Mound
Organization
Town of Flower Mound
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Matthew Green
Trainer Email
Matthew.Green@flower-mound.com
City
Fort Worth
Organization
City of Fort Worth
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
 
Trainer Email
 
City
Glen Rose
Organization
Glen Rose High School
Public or Private
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Megan Boone
Trainer Email
Boonme@grisd.net
City
Grapevine
Organization
City of Grapevine
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Hannah Nyquist
Trainer Email
HNyquist@grapevinetexas.gov
City
Greenville
Organization
Paris Jr. College
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Cheryl Anderson
Trainer Email
Canderson@parisjc.edu
City
Houston
Organization
Galveston Bay Foundation
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Nick Ellis
Trainer Email
Nellis@galvbay.org
City
Houston
Organization
Houston-Galveston Area Council
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, Standard Core Trainer
Lead Trainer
Kendall Guidroz
Trainer Email
Kendall.Guidroz@h-gac.com
City
Irann
Organization
Friends of the Pecos
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Jon Quick
Trainer Email
thejonbquick@gmail.com
City
Iraan
Organization
Iraan ISD
Public or Private
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Patina Crowder
Trainer Email
Patina.Crowder@isisd.net
City
Irving
Organization
City of Irving
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Brent Redd
Trainer Email
Bredd@cityofirving.org
City
Jefferson
Organization
Collins Academy
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Gary Endsley
Trainer Email
Endsley961@gmail.com
City
Kerrville
Organization
Upper Guadalupe River Authority
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Terra Bushnoe
Trainer Email
T.Bushnoe@UGRA.org
City
Killeen
Organization
City of Killeen
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Israel Garza
Trainer Email
IGarza@killeentexas.gov
City
Leakey
Organization
Friends of the Frio
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Anne Mauel
Trainer Email
FrioFriend@hctc.net
City
Lockhart
Organization
Lockhart State Park
Public or Private
Probe Core
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Marty Kelly
Trainer Email
Marty.Kelly@tpwd.texas.gov
City
Meridian
Organization
Meridian State Park
Public or Private
Probe Core
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Marty Kelly
Trainer Email
Marty.Kelly@tpwd.texas.gov
City
Northeast Texas
Organization
Northeast Texas Stream Team
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Debra Jones
Trainer Email
1DebraJones@gmail.com
City
Rio Grande Valley
Organization
Rio Grande Valley Master Naturalists
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Steven & Deli Lanoux
Trainer Email
S_Lanoux@yahoo.com
City
San Antonio
Organization
Alamo Area Chapter Master Naturalist
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Lissa Martinez
Trainer Email
MartinezLissa1@mac.com
City
San Antonio
Organization
Roadrunner Stream Team
Public or Private
Private
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Brian Laub
Trainer Email
Brian.Laub@utsa.edu
City
San Antonio
Organization
William R. Sinkin Eco Centro
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Dy Rios
Trainer Email
DRios87@alamo.edu
City
San Marcos
Organization
Bobcat Stream Team
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, Standard Core Trainer
Lead Trainer
Mitchell Sabourin
Trainer Email
MJS251@txstate.edu
City
San Marcos
Organization
San Marcos Lions Club
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
 
Lead Trainer
Laney Lyle
Trainer Email
TubeSanMarcos@gmail.com
City
San Marcos
Organization
San Marcos River Foundation
Public or Private
Public
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, Standard Core Trainer
Lead Trainer
Rachel Sanborn
Trainer Email
RiverRangers@sanmarcosriver.org
City
Texarkana
Organization
Texarkana College Earth Club
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Delores McCright
Trainer Email
Delores.McCright@gmail.com
City
Waco
Organization
Center for Reservoir & Aquatic Systems Research
Public or Private
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Melissa Mullins
Trainer Email
Melissa_Mullins@baylor.edu
City
Wichita Falls
Organization
Midwestern State University
Public or Private
 
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, Advanced
Lead Trainer
Raddiete Ghion
Trainer Email
Raddiete.Ghion@mwsu.edu
City
Wimberley
Organization
Wimblerley Valley Monitors
Public or Private
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core
Lead Trainer
Art Crowe
Trainer Email
12Crowe@gmail.com
City
Wimberley
Organization
Lone Man Creek Wimberley Monitors
Public or Private
Private
Trainings Offered
Standard Core, E. coli, Advanced
Lead Trainer
Ginger Geist
Trainer Email
creekyme@icloud.com