Skip to Content

Trainers

Texas Stream Team Trainers

Texas Stream Team trainers exhibit an exceptional level of commitment to the Texas Stream Team program by taking on the responsibility to ensure interested trainees receive the training necessary to become a citizen scientist. Texas Stream Team trainers play a vital role in ensuring the statewide network of citizen scientists continues to grow. The role of a trainer is crucial because the quality of data collected depends upon the quality of training.

City Organization Public or Private? Trainings Offered Lead Trainer Trainer Email
City
Austin
Organization
LCRA Colorado River Watch Network (CRWN)
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Dani Apodaca
Trainer Email
jacob.apodaca@lcra.org
City
Austin
Organization
Longhorn Stream Team
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Tristan Heinen
Trainer Email
longhornstreamteam@yahoo.com
City
Boerne
Organization
Cibolo Nature Center (CNC)
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Donna Taylor
Trainer Email
donna@cibolo.org
City
College Station
Organization
Carters Creek (TMDL) Stream Team
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Lucas Gregory
Trainer Email
lfgregory@ag.tamu.edu
City
Corpus Christi
Organization
Center for Coastal Studies (TAMU-CC)
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Erin Hill
Trainer Email
erin.hill@tamucc.edu
City
Dallas
Organization
Aquatic Alliance of Texas Stream Team
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Richard Grayson
Trainer Email
rhg500@gmail.com
City
Dallas
Organization
City of Dallas
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Christopher Morris
Trainer Email
christopher.morris@dallascityhall.com
City
Denton
Organization
City of Denton
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Zach Peterson
Trainer Email
zachary.peterson@cityofdenton.com
City
Flower Mound
Organization
Town of Flower Mound
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Matthew Green
Trainer Email
matthew.green@flower-mound.com
City
Glen Rose
Organization
Glen Rose High School
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Megan Boone
Trainer Email
boonme@grisd.net
City
Greenville
Organization
Paris Jr. College
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Cheryl Anderson
Trainer Email
canderson@parisjc.edu
City
Houston
Organization
Galveston Bay Foundation
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Nick Ellis
Trainer Email
nellis@galvbay.org
City
Houston
Organization
Houston-Galveston Area Council (H-GAC)
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Kendall Guidroz
Trainer Email
kendall.guidroz@h-gac.com
City
Iraan
Organization
Friends of the Pecos
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Jon Quick
Trainer Email
thejonbquick@gmail.com
City
Iraan
Organization
Iraan ISD
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Patina Crowder
Trainer Email
patina.crowder@isisd.net
City
Kerrville
Organization
Hill Country Master Naturalists
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Ric McCormick
Trainer Email
ricnpat@iname.com
City
Lockhart
Organization
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Probe
Lead Trainer
Marty Kelly
Trainer Email
marty.kelly@tpwd.texas.gov
City
San Antonio
Organization
Alamo Area Chapter Master Naturalist
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Lissa Martinez
Trainer Email
martinezlissa1@mac.com
City
San Marcos
Organization
Bobcat Stream Team - Texas State University
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Mitchell Sabourin
Trainer Email
mjs251@txstate.edu
City
San Marcos
Organization
San Marcos River Foundation
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Rachel Sanborn
Trainer Email
riverrangers@sanmarcosriver.org
City
Texarkana
Organization
Texarkana College Earth Club
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Judy Reeves
Trainer Email
reevesranger1944@gmail.com
City
Texarkana
Organization
Texarkana College Earth Club
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Delores McCright
Trainer Email
delores.mccright@gmail.com
City
Waco
Organization
Baylor University - Center for Reservoir & Aquatic Systems Research (CRASR)
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Melissa Mullins
Trainer Email
melissa_mullins@baylor.edu
City
Wichita Falls
Organization
Midwestern State University
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core/Advanced
Lead Trainer
Raddiete Ghion
Trainer Email
raddiete.ghion@msutexas.edu
City
Wimberley
Organization
Wimberley Valley Monitors
Public or Private?
Private
Trainings Offered
Core/Advanced/E. Coli
Lead Trainer
Ginger Geist
Trainer Email
creekyme@icloud.com
City
Wimberley
Organization
The Middle Blanco River Watershed Monitors
Public or Private?
Public
Trainings Offered
Core
Lead Trainer
Art Crowe
Trainer Email
12crowe@gmail.com