Skip to Content

Partnerships

Texas Stream Team Partners

Texas Stream Team partners work with Texas Stream Team to grow citizen science activities in their communities. Partners identify areas of concern, reduce pollution, and provide citizens, industry, and public agencies with the information they need to improve and conserve Texas' natural resources. Texas Stream Team Partnerships solicit public and private entities to help train, equip, manage, and offer general support to the growing number of citizen scientists across the state. Partners include citizens, industries, river authorities, councils of government, water districts, cities, state and federal agencies, students, teachers, and private groups and foundations. 

If you would like to become a partner, download the Partnership Info Form below and return the completed forms (instructions included) to TxStreamTeam@txstate.edu

Partner Resources

Partnership Info Form 
Partner Activity Report Form PDF
Partner Activity Report Form Online
Kit Checkout Form​​​​​​​

Partner List

Partner Contact Email Phone Number
Partner
Angelina and Neches River Authority
Contact
Dylan Coleman
Email
dcoleman@anra.org
Phone Number
936-632-7795
Partner
Aquatic Alliance of TST
Contact
Richard Grayson
Email
rhg500@gmail.com
Phone Number
214-660-1100
Partner
Austin Youth River Watch
Contact
Melinda Chow
Email
melinda@riverwatchers.org
Phone Number
512-708-9115
Partner
Baylor University - Center for Reservoir and Aquatic Systems Research
Contact
Melissa Mullins
Email
melissa_mullins@baylor.edu
Phone Number
254-710-2382
Partner
Blue Hole Regional Park
Contact
Rebecca Manning
Email
rmanning@cityofwimberley.com
Phone Number
479-857-1985
Partner
Capital Area Council of Boy Scouts of America
Contact
Jessica Snider
Email
jessica.snider@scouting.org
Phone Number
512-617-8651
Partner
Cibolo Nature Center
Contact
Donna Taylor
Email
donna@cibolo.org
Phone Number
830-331-8992
Partner
City of Arlington
Contact
Dr. Brigette Gibson
Email
brigette.gibson@arlingtontx.gov
Phone Number
817-459-6587
Partner
City of Bryan
Contact
Mark Jurica
Email
mjurica@bryantx.gov
Phone Number
979-209-5932
Partner
City of College Station
Contact
Lucas Gregory
Email
lfgregory@ag.tamu.edu
Phone Number
979-845-7869
Partner
City of Dallas
Contact
Christopher Morris
Email
christopher.morris@dallascityhall.com
Phone Number
214-948-4232
Partner
City of Denton
Contact
Zach Peterson
Email
zachary.peterson@cityofdenton.com
Phone Number
940-349-7141
Partner
City of Fort Worth
Contact
Cody Whittenburg
Email
codywhittenburg@fortworthtexas.gov
Phone Number
817-392-5455
Partner
City of Grand Prairie
Contact
Wesley Bacon
Email
wbacon@gptx.org
Phone Number
972-237-7564
Partner
City of Grapevine
Contact
Betsy Marsh
Email
bmarsh@grapevinetexas.org
Phone Number
817-410-3071
Partner
City of Killeen
Contact
Israel Garza
Email
igarza@killeentexas.gov
Phone Number
254-501-7629
Partner
City of Plano
Contact
Heather Firn
Email
heatherf@plano.gov
Phone Number
972-941-7143
Partner
City of Sugarland
Contact
Vicki Gist
Email
vickigist@kslb.org
Phone Number
281-275-2700
Partner
City of Waco
Contact
Nora Schell
Email
noras@wacotx.gov
Phone Number
254-709-1573
Partner
Cleanup the Colorado
Contact
John Erskine
Email
jerskine@gmail.com
Phone Number
512-413-9874
Partner
El Paso Water - TechH2O Water Resources Learning Center
Contact
Norma Guzman-Kennedy
Email
nlguzman@epwater.org
Phone Number
915-621-2001
Partner
For the Love of the Lake at White Rock Lake
Partner
Friends of the River San Bernard
Contact
Vanessa Taylor
Partner
Galveston Bay Foundation
Contact
Sarah Gossett
Email
sgossett@galvbay.org
Phone Number
281-332-3381
Partner
Groundwork Dallas
Contact
Aaryaman Singhal
Email
Will.Merrell@h-gac.com
Partner
Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority
Contact
Cinde Thomas-Jimenez
Email
cthomas-jimenez@gbra.org
Phone Number
830-379-5822
Partner
Hays County Parks & Recreation Department
Contact
Jay Taylor
Email
jay.taylor@co.hays.tx.us
Phone Number
512-214-4593
Partner
Hill Country Alliance
Contact
Katherine Romans
Email
katherine@hillcountryalliance.org
Phone Number
512-263-9147
Partner
Hill Country Master Naturalists
Contact
Ric McCormick
Email
ricnpat@iname.com
Phone Number
650-521-6502
Partner
Houston-Galveston Area Council
Contact
Kendall Guidroz
Email
Kendall.Guidroz@h-gac.com
Phone Number
713-993-2469
Partner
Keep Texas Beautiful
Partner
Lavaca Navidad River Authority
Contact
Chad Kinsfather
Email
ckinsfather@lnra.org
Phone Number
361-782-5229
Partner
Lindheimer Master Naturalists
Contact
Coco Brennan
Email
brennrm@gvtc.com
Phone Number
281-794-3071
Partner
Lost Pines Scout Camp
Contact
Jessica Snider
Email
jessica.snider@scouting.org
Partner
Mayborn Museum
Contact
Charles Walter
Email
charles_walter@baylor.edu
Phone Number
254-710-1110
Partner
Midwestern State University
Contact
Jesse Carlucci
Email
Jesse.carlucci@mwsu.edu
Phone Number
940-397-4448
Partner
Northwest Vista College
Contact
Dr. Howard Marquise
Email
hmarquise@alamo.edu
Phone Number
210-486-4355
Partner
Plum Creek Partnership
Partner
Rio Grande Valley Master Naturalists
Contact
Ed Langley
Email
langley.ed@gmail.com
Partner
Sabine River Authority (lower)
Contact
Terry Wilson
Email
twilson@sratx.org
Phone Number
903-878-2420
Partner
San Antonio River Authority
Contact
Michelle E. Garza
Email
 
Partner
San Marcos River Foundation
Contact
Rachel Sanborn
Email
rachel@sanmarcosriver.org
Phone Number
 
Partner
Science and Spanish Club Network
Contact
Richard Gonzales
Email
sandlabdogs@gmail.com
Phone Number
361-779-7351
Partner
Student Conservation Association
Contact
Marsha Towns
Email
mtowns@thesca.org
Phone Number
713-520-1835
Partner
Texarkana College
Contact
Delores McCright
Email
delores.mccright@gmail.com
Phone Number
903-832-8636
Partner
Texas A&M University at Corpus Christi - Center for Coastal Studies
Contact
Erin Hill
Email
erin.hill@tamucc.edu
Phone Number
361-825-5791
Partner
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
Contact
Marty Kelly
Email
marty.kelly@tpwd.texas.gov
Phone Number
512-389-8214
Partner
Texas Tech at Junction - Upper Llano River Watershed Protection Plan
Contact
Tyson Broad
Email
tyson.broad@ttu.edu
Phone Number
806-834-1170
Partner
Texas Water Resource Institute
Contact
Lucas Gregory
Email
lfgregory@ag.tamu.edu
Phone Number
979-845-7869
Partner
Town of Flower Mound
Contact
Matthew Green
Email
matthew.green@flower-mound.com
Phone Number
972-874-6354
Partner
TreeFolks
Contact
Ina Alexatos
Email
ina@treefolks.org
Phone Number
512-443-5323
Partner
University of Texas at Austin - Longhorn Stream Team
Contact
Chris Burnett
Email
burnett@austin.utexas.edu
Phone Number
512-471-3116
Partner
Vanguard College Preparatory School
Contact
Michaela McCown
Email
michaela_mccown@vanguard.edu
Phone Number
512-786-8726
Partner
William R. Sinkin Eco Centro
Contact
Meredith Miller
Email
mmiller280@alamo.edu
Partner
Wimberley Valley Watershed Association
Contact
David Baker
Email
davidbaker@wimberleywatershed.org
Phone Number
512-722-3390
Partner
YMCA of Greater San Antonio at Roberts Ranch
Contact
Craig Childs
Email
craigc@ymcasatx.org
Phone Number
210-286-2674